![]() |
|
|||
Interference or Nothing
Fed. Rules - No outs, no one on base. B1 swings and misses strike 3. F2 has the ball pop out of her glove into fair territory. B1, after a slight hesitation, starts running toward 1st base. Ball contacts the foot of the BR in fair territory in front of the plate as the catcher is bending down to pick up the ball. The was NO intention by the BR to touch the ball.
The umpire ruled Interference and called B1 out. Was the umpire correct?
__________________
Don't be afraid to try new things. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interference? | sprivitor | Softball | 6 | Tue Aug 07, 2007 03:46pm |
Interference? | canadaump6 | Baseball | 13 | Thu Jul 05, 2007 02:53am |
Runner interference versus umpire interference | Jay R | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm |
Interference | WinterWillie | Softball | 6 | Tue Aug 03, 2004 12:13pm |
interference? | refjef40 | Softball | 4 | Sun May 04, 2003 01:14pm |