The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 03, 2002, 08:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Yep Bob my #4 was very similiar to yours it was on a swipe tag play at 2nd I was the BU in proper position and called the "out" I was going back into postition with no protest or ask for appeal from the coach or the runner the PU overruled my call and said the runner was safe. I also know the runner that I called out and still believe the tag got him was a personal friend of the PU and yes I was steamed...


Joel in your situation I really dont see where you did anything wrong if it was in training situation and a rookie blew a "rule call" I believe you should of corrected the situation before the game continued


Have a good one

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1