The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 07, 2007, 07:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW
I don't disagree... but there is a rule forbidding the runner from deviating from the base path by more than 3 feet to avoid a tag.
True, but irrelevant to the play at hand as such an occurence was not stated in the OP, thus cannot be considered

Quote:
I gave you the rule - 8.7.A. And note that I never used "base line."
Cannot stand on that rule since, as previously noted, it does not apply.

Quote:
Not true. I ruled an out in this hypothetical scenario. You're the coach trying to prove me wrong.
Not so fast. You said think like the protest committee. I don't have to prove anything and to be honest, neither does the coach. Both parties offer their view of the play, the umpire states what they called and why. From there, the protest committee either upholds the protest of the misapplication of the rule or denies it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1