Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
					
				 As the UIC on the protest committee    , I would have to report to the others that there is no rule forbidding a runner from retreating to a base, forced or not, even if to avoid a tag. | 
	
 I don't disagree... but there is a rule forbidding the runner from deviating from the base path by more than 3 feet to avoid a tag.
 
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
					
				 I would like to know which rule YOU were exercising in ruling the runner out.  (Key note:  If you use the term "base line" in your reasoning, you probably just lost my ear, and possibly a game on the last day    ) | 
	
 I gave you the rule - 8.7.A.  And note that I never used "base line." 
 
 
	Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
					
				 BTW, I don't have to prove you wrong, you need to prove you are correct to the protest committee. | 
	
 Not true. I ruled an out in this hypothetical scenario. You're the coach trying to prove me wrong.  
