Quote:
Originally Posted by SRW
Just sparking discussion here... think like a protest committee ... prove to me that calling an out in the OP is incorrect. 
|
As the UIC on the protest committee

, I would have to report to the others that there is no rule forbidding a runner from retreating to a base, forced or not, even if to avoid a tag.
I would like to know which rule YOU were exercising in ruling the runner out. (Key note: If you use the term "base line" in your reasoning, you probably just lost my ear, and possibly a game on the last day

)
BTW, I don't have to prove you wrong, you need to prove you are correct to the protest committee.