![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Well, I think the most obvious problem is the batter's boxes have been wiped out. This was most likely intentional and needs to be addressed. Furthermore, I think the runner is trying to commit interference by throwing her hands in the air to prevent a throw to third. Of course all of this really won't matter because the runner is actually tagging up and trying to score on a fly ball to F9 for the 2nd out and both runners left early (if this were really a force situation the runner shouldn't be slidding but rather running full speed through home plate, althougth she may have slowed up and slid to avoid the pitcher who is backing up the ball just behind home). Once play is over the defense is actually going to appeal for a 3rd and eventual advantageous 4th out. Once this is over the offensive coach is going to appeal that an illegal glove was used to make the original catch by F9, to which the defensive coach will appeal an illegal bat used to hit the ball in the first place. Not to be outdone, the BU will realize that the pitch was actually illegal and made by an illegal substitute. Fortunately the official scorekeeper has decided to rectify the situtation by pointing out that the batter was BOO. At this point the parents of #11 in the picture let you know that she isn't really a she, if you get my point. Meanwhile a fan behind the screen begins dropping f-bombs on everyone involved. In a moment of sanity, the PU tosses everybody and wakes up thinking I've got to stop dreaming about all the OBS plays that keep coming up on The Official Forum.
__________________
My job is a decision-making job, and as a result, I make a lot of decisions." --George W. Bush |
|
|||
|
Quote:
lol
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
|
I prefer making calls with movement, not stop-action.
a) runner is turning/bending right and still inside 3rd base line, so what was her path and did she turn/bend because the fielder was partly on the plate? b) was the runner initially aiming at the catcher, to prevent further plays? c) was the fieder initially blocking the plate and slid her foot forward as she reached for the throw? d) who is that immediately behind #11 near 3rd? If F5, why not covering? If BU, must be >2 ump system. If coach, ... e) is the plate really wide open with fielder's foot on part of it? f) is the camera angle or distance fooling us? None of those matter, because we can only answer questions as they are presented, even if competent.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
|
partial credit
Quote:
wrt "BTW how do you make those reply's to other comments? and whats the "title" box for?" - the QUOTE button, bottom right of each post - if you want your post to have a sub-title that "clarifies" who others are responding to (see this post)
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT. It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
thanks, i think this worked
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
There is no NOCSAE stamp visible on the catcher's helmet...and she's not wearing those "Knee Savers."
when will they invent Knee Savers for umps?
__________________
John An ucking fidiot |
|
|||
|
Quote:
The OBS was called on F5, not F2!
__________________
We see with our eyes. Fans and parents see with their hearts. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm |
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am |
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm |
| Good Call / Bad Call | whiskers_ump | Softball | 29 | Fri Mar 28, 2003 09:35am |
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |