The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 06, 2007, 06:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island
Posts: 186
I'm trying to follow this but still need some help from you guys. I understand having to touch the bases again in reverse order to get back to first. Now, when the throw went into DBA the runner was between 1B and 2B when the throw was released. You awarded him 2 bases from the release of the throw, putting him on 3B. I agree, but By doing so, aren't you ruling that he only had 1B prior to the release? And if so, how can he be out on a 2B appeal if you have already ruled that he never reached to 2B?
__________________
"Experience is valued least by those without it."
ASA, NFHS, PONY, USSSA, NCAA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HR, missed base Jay R Baseball 18 Tue May 13, 2003 02:38pm
FED - Missed base PeteBooth Baseball 2 Tue Oct 01, 2002 03:33pm
Missed Base brandda Baseball 3 Tue May 21, 2002 09:43pm
Missed base Dakota Softball 13 Mon May 21, 2001 11:06am
Appeals missed base- tag/touch rex Baseball 3 Wed Aug 30, 2000 05:13pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1