The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 06, 2007, 11:29am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimpiano
I repeat, rule 8-7,G..... the runner is out .....when the runner fails to touch the intervening base or bases in regular or reverse order and......is properly appealed.

In each of the options in the question, the runner missed a base, either in regular or reverse order, and, according to the rule, as written, is subject to a successful appeal.

Rule 5 gives the order the bases must be touched for a runner to score a run, 1st, 2nd, 3rd, home.
He was jerking your chain, or did you miss the smiley. Find the definition in the rule book of "regular" order. Find the specificed order the bases must be touched.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HR, missed base Jay R Baseball 18 Tue May 13, 2003 02:38pm
FED - Missed base PeteBooth Baseball 2 Tue Oct 01, 2002 03:33pm
Missed Base brandda Baseball 3 Tue May 21, 2002 09:43pm
Missed base Dakota Softball 13 Mon May 21, 2001 11:06am
Appeals missed base- tag/touch rex Baseball 3 Wed Aug 30, 2000 05:13pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1