The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 27, 2007, 11:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
In ASA, if Abel gets a hit with an illegal bat and then Baker steps into the box with the same bat, and the umpire becomes aware of the violation before the next pitch, Abel is out and Baker has to get another bat.

However, the book does not say what to do if Baker steps into the box with a different illegal bat.

What if the defense calls attention to Baker's illegal bat, and after you finish dealing with Baker, you discover that Abel's bat was also illegal? No pitch was thrown. Are they both out?

[Ha! I see that I asked a similar question 5 years ago.]
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!

Last edited by greymule; Tue Mar 27, 2007 at 11:28am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
altered bat? lglusco Softball 4 Fri Mar 31, 2006 09:55am
Altered bat? greymule Softball 1 Tue Mar 01, 2005 03:37pm
Illegal/Altered Bat greymule Softball 1 Sat Feb 05, 2005 07:29pm
Altered Bat NFHS Dukat Softball 7 Tue Oct 05, 2004 12:17am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1