The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 24, 2007, 09:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Lookback clarification

A batter-runner who overruns first base and turns to the left toward second is she commited to go to second before she stops or after the stop? The rulebook says "and stops" which means to me that both are required. So if she overruns first base and heads toward second but then changes direction back to first without stopping we have nothing. She's not commited unless she stops. Agree or disagree?
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASA Lookback Rule David Emerling Softball 33 Sat Oct 28, 2006 11:45am
Lookback rule David Emerling Softball 29 Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:19am
What's going on with lookback? Dakota Softball 14 Sun May 23, 2004 05:55am
Lookback, Lookback and Lookback.. Again sprivitor Softball 8 Wed Jun 25, 2003 02:55pm
Lookback question DanIn Softball 2 Sat Jun 14, 2003 07:37am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1