![]() |
|
|||
|
[QUOTE]Originally posted by oppool
[B]R1 on 1st no outs, B2 hits short pop fly to left that is caught by F7, R1 has gone half way and starts retreating to 1st on the catch F7 throws to 1st but a wild throw goes DBT. R1 awarded 3rd two bases on over throw or 2nd? Thanks Don, All runners will be awarded two bases, and the award will be governed by the positions of the runners when the ball left the fielder's hand. Runners may return to touch a missed base or base left too soon. If two runners are between the same bases, the award is based on the position of the lead runner. [ASA Rule 8 Sec. 6 G. Effect.] glen
__________________
glen _______________________________ "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." --Mark Twain. |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|