The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 10, 2001, 05:37am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
[QUOTE]Originally posted by oppool
[B]R1 on 1st no outs, B2 hits short pop fly to left that is caught by F7, R1 has gone half way and starts retreating to 1st on the catch F7 throws to 1st but a wild throw goes DBT.


R1 awarded 3rd two bases on over throw or 2nd?


Thanks

Don,

All runners will be awarded two bases, and the award
will be governed by the positions of the runners when the
ball left the fielder's hand. Runners may return to
touch a missed base or base left too soon. If two runners
are between the same bases, the award is based on the
position of the lead runner. [ASA Rule 8 Sec. 6 G. Effect.]

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1