The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 05, 2001, 12:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
Dakota,

I think the state committee had a way out of this situation and for whatever reason didn't take it. Since B1 had not completed her time at bat, the offensive team could have placed B10 in the box at any time with no penalty and merely have her assume the current count. She has not been officially skipped until B1 completes her turn at bat. Someone in the state office really tanked that decision.

I hope the jerk went on to lose the rest of his games, but probably not.

If I might add a statement to your rule as written:

This rule is intended to cover intentional acts by the team on offense to deny a player their turn at bat. It does not supercede the normal BOOT rule in such cases where the BOOT rule is applicable.

--Sam

[Edited by SamNVa on Oct 5th, 2001 at 12:14 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1