The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 11, 2001, 09:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
No (ASA)

Speaking ASA...

I assume you are thinking about ASA rule 6-6B which says...

The catcher shall return the ball directly to the pitcher after each pitch...

however, the rule lists two exceptions...

...except after a strikeout.

and

EXCEPTION: Does not apply when the batter becomes a batter-runner or there are runners on base.

Besides, even if the exceptions do not come in to play, the effect is a ball is called, not an illegal pitch.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1