![]() |
|
|||
Our clinic leader pointed out that in the book the coach only has the option of the play or the award if the batter does not reach and/or all runners do not advance at least one base. If everyone advances safely, OBS is ignored.
In the situation I described in the OP, he said that we should award the Batter 1B and R1 home. That is based on the part of the ruled that cancels the OBS if ALL runners advance at least 1 base. I am trying to read it that way but I cannot. Scoring the run on CO when the runner is not forced doesn't seem right. Help
__________________
TCBLUE13 NFHS, PONY, Babe Ruth, LL, NSA Softball in the Bible "In the big-inning" ![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Catcher USC? | NSABlue | Softball | 4 | Fri Jul 01, 2005 10:03am |
No Catcher | brainbrian | Baseball | 13 | Mon May 16, 2005 09:34am |
Catcher Out Of Box | emaxos | Softball | 19 | Tue Apr 12, 2005 09:16am |
catcher obs (FED) | scyguy | Baseball | 3 | Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:22am |
Should I have called catcher obstruction? | Dakota | Softball | 2 | Wed Jun 12, 2002 07:40pm |