The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 11, 2006, 12:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcblue13
F5 throws to F3 making a play on B2.

What is the ruling and award(s)?
NSA is just like most everyone else - if an obstructed batter reaches 1B safely and all other runners advance at least one base then CO is waived off.

From the OP we don't know if B2 was out or safe at 1B. However, R1 did not advance so O-Coach gets option. If B2 was out, coach should select penalty for CO and have B2 placed at 1B. If B2 was safe, it doesn't matter; coach can leave her there.

Either way, R1 is NOT forced to advance by B2 reaching 1B so she will not be sent home.

WMB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Catcher USC? NSABlue Softball 4 Fri Jul 01, 2005 10:03am
No Catcher brainbrian Baseball 13 Mon May 16, 2005 09:34am
Catcher Out Of Box emaxos Softball 19 Tue Apr 12, 2005 09:16am
catcher obs (FED) scyguy Baseball 3 Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:22am
Should I have called catcher obstruction? Dakota Softball 2 Wed Jun 12, 2002 07:40pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1