The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 07, 2001, 08:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by oppool
Steve and Dakota



Okay move the same situation to second base on a force the runner is even with second before the throw but their foot is 6"s to the left of the bag. Would you ring her up or say she has overrun the bag so the runner is safe on the force and would have to be tag out??

Thanks for the replies

Don
If I read your question correctly...and I may not be
doing that, I would say that if both the fielder and
runner have missed second. I dont have an out at
this point. You say their foot is 6"s to left of the
bag, so I am assuming both missed bag...[I know to
ASSuMe makes blab...blab...]

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1