The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 07, 2001, 06:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: woodville, tx
Posts: 3,156
Quote:
Originally posted by Steve M
Glen,
I don't do AFA ball - don't think thre is any in Pa. What happens if batter-runner passes 1B without touching it? Is it the same as ASA - batter-runnr assumed to have touched it for purposes of out/safe but can be called out on appeal if before he/she returns to the base?
Steve,

Yes, the ruling for missing 1B is the same as ASA -
BR assumed to have touched it and can be called out
on proper appeal before returning.

In AFA at this time, we just using the double base
as one big base. Probably in near future we will go
with the ASA ruling all the way.

You know, now that you mentioned it, I have not seen
a team from Pa. in any of the AFA tournaments. I have
done five Nats. four 18U and 1 16U and dont recall
seeing a Pa. team. Will look in my old program books
and see.

glen
__________________
glen _______________________________
"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things
that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines.
Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails.
Explore. Dream. Discover."
--Mark Twain.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1