![]() |
|
|||
Saw something on TV that Made Me Think!
I was watching ESPN and saw a play that made me think. I don't know if bases where loaded or not, but R1 attempting to score from 3rd, missed home. The catcher had bobbled the ball and instead of tagging the runner, just stepped on home. The umpire called him out. I'm wondering how this applies to softball. Any time a runner misses a base, can they just step on the base for an out (live ball appeal)? It doesn't matter that the runner was still on the playing field attempting to make it back to the missed base, does it?
Thanks!
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association Multicounty Softball Association Multicounty Basketball Officials Association |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
FG made mechanic | irefky | Football | 2 | Thu Jan 05, 2006 01:33am |
I made it!! | tjones1 | Basketball | 12 | Thu Dec 01, 2005 11:31am |
A T that made the game better | Rich | Basketball | 3 | Sun Feb 16, 2003 09:23pm |
inbound after made FG | ridgehiggs | Basketball | 4 | Tue Mar 26, 2002 08:14pm |
I made it | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 12 | Tue Feb 26, 2002 03:48pm |