The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 13, 2006, 06:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Joe
Greetings !!!

Situation - Bases are loaded. The basecoach calls timeout and wanted his 3 runners together for a conference. The 3 leave their bases and come to the coach who is out between 2nd base and 3rd base. The umpire grants time and after seeing what is being done, ends the conference immediately.

What is the ruling ?

Thanks Coach Joe
Just as well be the first to note that the coach is not authorized to suspend play. S/he may request time, but only the umpire may rule so.

However, if time wasn't granted and the pitcher is in the circle with possession of the ball when the runners leave their respective bases, guess what?

Call one out, then grant the charged conference
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Umpire Ruling ASAP Coach Joe Softball 11 Sat Jul 31, 2004 11:37am
Over ruling another umpire brandda Baseball 34 Wed Jun 26, 2002 03:14pm
Help Needed planoblue Baseball 7 Sat Apr 13, 2002 07:56am
Your help needed Dan_ref Basketball 8 Wed Sep 12, 2001 09:03pm
Help Needed JD Taylor Basketball 1 Fri Apr 07, 2000 03:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1