The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 23, 2006, 09:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Woodstock, GA; Atlanta area
Posts: 2,822
Tonight's umpire just applied a baseball rule which isn't an ASA, NFHS, or NCAA rule. The pitcher may go to her mouth in the circle, and on the pitching plate, as long as she wipes that hand prior to making contact with the ball.

ASA 6-6.A, NFHS 6-2-2, NCAA 10-13.a Note.
__________________
Steve
ASA/ISF/NCAA/NFHS/PGF
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitching sm_bbcoach Baseball 3 Mon Jun 20, 2005 12:31am
Pitching Gozer Baseball 19 Sat May 28, 2005 01:18pm
Illegal Pitching.... Just Curious Softball 7 Tue Apr 19, 2005 02:13pm
How to handle on-field pitching machine/coach? dbrotsky Softball 8 Tue Apr 05, 2005 01:45pm
Pitching Motiong nickdangerME Softball 5 Fri Jul 26, 2002 10:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:14am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1