![]() |
|
|||
Actually, this year the NFHS rule changed. 7-4-11:The batter will be called out when her discarded bat hits the ball a second time. The previous determination of whether the bat hit the ball, or the ball hit the bat no longer applies. Neither does "intent" of the batter. The issue is addressed in the Comments on the 2006 Rules Revisions on Page 82. I find it a lot easier with this change, and there is less argument about which hit what, and what the batter "intended".
__________________
Lloyd |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
I am curious | rotationslim | Basketball | 9 | Sat Jan 28, 2006 12:17pm |
I'm curious | eventnyc | Basketball | 23 | Thu Feb 24, 2005 02:46pm |
OOB Whistle...just curious | nine01c | Basketball | 21 | Mon Dec 29, 2003 05:20pm |
I'm curious----------- | SWFLguy | Football | 1 | Mon Oct 21, 2002 09:21pm |
curious | kman | Baseball | 5 | Mon Jun 10, 2002 02:02am |