The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 12, 2006, 06:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big_Mike
ASA Rule 4:6-B-2 mandates that a reported substitute (in this case the FLEX for the DP) must stay in the game for one pitch, legal or not, or one play in order to be considered "in the game".
There is no such rule in ASA. You are misreading 4.6.B. This reference is there solely for the purpose of defining a point in time the offense may report a substitute without penalty should the defense raise the issue.

See the umpire's page at www.asasoftball.com and check rules interpretations for the month of March.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NSA courtesy runner Little Jimmy Softball 4 Tue Jul 05, 2005 07:59am
courtesy runner benbret Softball 4 Fri May 27, 2005 10:49pm
Courtesy Runner Gemini Baseball 2 Tue Mar 23, 2004 11:44pm
Courtesy Runner pollywolly60 Softball 3 Wed Sep 03, 2003 10:47am
Courtesy Runner whiskers_ump Softball 23 Sat Nov 03, 2001 11:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1