The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 20, 2006, 11:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Really good question, WMB.

NFHS 7-3-5 has this little phrase in it... "...any other movement which hinders action at home or the catcher's attempt to play on a runner..."

Neither of those situations were going on here; there was no play at home; the catcher was not attempting a play on a runner.

I might consider this to be a situation not covered by the rules and, using 10-2-3-g, apply the ASA exception (dead ball, runner returns).
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1