Thread: NFHS Dilema
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 20, 2006, 08:05am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by WestMichBlue
NFHS rules.

R1 at 3B, B3 squares to bunt, does not, in bringing bat back accidentally tangles with F2, causing her to throw past F1. R1 scores.

Do you call B3 out for interference?
Do you call time and send R1 back to 3B?
Do you allow the play to stand?

WMB

That is either one SSSLLLLLOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW reacting batter or a helluva quick catcher.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote