![]() |
|
|||
I disagree with the "classic appeal"
throwing back to a base on a runner who has left early on a caught fly ball . Had a tournament today ( 5 plates in 30 degree heat ) Each game had that happen and we didnt call it out not once was another question asked and after the game I explained the rule and the answer was . "we thought it was a force and the out is automatic " To me , in my humble opinion , just throwing back to a base is not an appeal, I have got to know what the appeal is for . Its like asking , blue the runner missed the base , sfter running 3 bases .Do we call them out . No we ask which base . I have got to know that the player knows that it is an appeal. not an automatic out . |
Bookmarks |
|
|