The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2006, 11:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by tzme415
ASA rules - R1 on 2B, Batter hits slow ground ball between F5 and F6 who both charge toward the ball - F6 runs into R1 and knocks R1 into F5 just as F5 is fielding the ball - They all fall on the ground with F5 holding the ball - F5 tags R1 - What do you have?
Depends on who the umpire is protecting from INT.

If the umpire believed F5 was the fielder in best position to field the ball, OBS.

If the umpire believed F6 was the fielder in the best position to field the ball prior to the contact with R1, INT.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1