The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 07, 2006, 09:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
R1, no outs, 2-2 count on batter.

R1 off with the pitch. Umpire calls the pitch a ball and the throw to 2nd is late.

B2 thought pitch was a strike and walked to the dugout. BU up 3B line a little watching play at 2B and did not notice ODB stepping in the BB. On the next pitch, umpire rules ball four and awards B3 first base.

As B3 trots to 1B, here comes the defense's manager. What are you going to do?
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1