![]() |
|
|||
|
OK........
Ok.........I saw all three plays........however, I was looking at them through a Dads/Umpires eyes.......
Play 1: Ball comes lose because of the tag........I have safe.....? Judgement? If umpire says tag knocks ball loose......protestable......ball comes loose after tag......not protestable? Play 2: Pretty much agreed........player does not have control of her body and loses the ball when she falls. No catch. Play 3: Player loses the ball during a voluntary release......I do NOT have a dropped ball......runner should be out...... Maybe umpire judgement.........maybe not.......depends on how they word their response to the coach. Joel Thanks for your responses......... |
| Bookmarks |
|
|