The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 25, 2001, 10:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Gulf Coast of TX to Destin Fl
Posts: 988
I agree with Mike on this........

The onus is on the offense to properly touch the bases in correct order. I don't think the call of "ballgame" by the umpire put anyone in jeopardy. This is not the same as a runner called out stealing 2nd when the BR receives ball 4 and then gets tagged while off the base thinking she was out. In this situation......the "incorrect" out call and subsequent out can be rectified.

This is Men's A ball............I do not think the call by the umpire put them in jeopardy.

Joel
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1