The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 24, 2005, 07:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Casebook 6F.7-2

Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Quote:
Originally posted by tcannizzo


LOL Mike, but F2 didn't recieve a pitch. F2 was retrieving a foul ball.
That is true, but it is the premise of the rule, isn't it?
I agree. Based on the premise of the rule, I think it is ludicrous that if F2 was retrieving a foul ball and throws it to any other player than F1 that a ball is awarded. Sure, the normal job of F2 is to receive a pitch, but the case book has gone into the weeds on this one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1