The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 14, 2005, 06:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 55
Humm. Weird. I'm confused too.

The rule you're probably referring to is 8.3.E, but it specifically does NOT apply in this situation (R1 was forced). I can't find anything in the ASA rule book or the case book that would support that call.

Maybe your ump was just having a bad night (it happens), failing to see a 3-4-3 double play s/he might have expected in his head. Brain farts happen, I know.

Or maybe there's another hole in the rule book. I'll let somebody else with more experience chime in here; but this one just doesn't register with me.

I woulda called both runners out based on what F3 (the 1st baseman) did, though, if that's any comfort to you (probably not).

Glad you won your game
__________________
Hey Blue! When your seeing eye dog barks, it's a strike!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1