The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 04, 2005, 08:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Obstruction

I don't respond much, but this scenario is one of my favorites.

My call, by the way you explained it would be fielder obstruction. ASA rule 8 section 5: Runners are entitled to advance without liability to be put out. Para. B states "that a fielder not in possession of the ball" nor, and here's the key point "fielding a BATTED BALL.

And since this was a steal attempt, F4 was clearly obstructing the runner for the fact she did not have the ball by the way you explained the situation. Now whether F4 obstructed the runner intentionally or not, has no bearing in this situation. R1 should have been safe.

I've read some of these other respones. And what a bunch of hogwash they are. "Replies like what about this and what about that, and I would have had to been there to see the situation. Did the runner stop, or change direction."
Answer the question with the scenario given. Thank You.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1