View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 04, 2005, 09:30pm
U of M Sam U of M Sam is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Michigan (Comstock Park)
Posts: 176
Quote:
Originally posted by Coach12
"Replay to U of M Sam"

Thanks for the input Sam.

No, the runner did not appear to even see F4 re-enter the infield nor did F4 appear to see my runner. The path was straight and the crash was solid.

F4 did not have the ball nor was she making a play.
The ball was in the hands of F6 who made the catch and the tag on her own.

It was a simple event of three young girls scrambling in a very small area.

Only the call was a problem for me.

Coach12




Coach12:
OBS-Delayed dead ball-runner protected to 2nd base-no out.
Also, I suggest if you "appeal" (question) a call, request "time" (when the play is done) and ask the umpire that made the call (in this case, the BU) if he could ask his ump partner for help.
Sam

[Edited by U of M Sam on Jul 4th, 2005 at 10:36 PM]
__________________
Perfection is a goal which we work to attain
NFHS/Little League
Reply With Quote