The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 30, 2005, 09:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Southern Maryland
Posts: 139
Re: Re: And remeber...

Quote:
Originally posted by Stat-Man
Quote:
Originally posted by streamdoc
Although it goes without saying to most of the veterans here, since the original poster is new, and may not have seen this one - if bases are loaded, and 2 outs the catcher can simply pick up the ball and touch the plate since the force is in effect. The first time I saw it, I thought it looked a bit screwy, but it is legal.
Had this happen once several years ago. Our JV catcher couldn't catch strike 3 but tagged the plate at our coach's reminder. Funny part is, the opposing team's coach wanted to know why the runner on 3rd was out. (Gee, it's a force out)
Not to hard to understand, you are talking about a JV coach,right?
__________________
David
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1