The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 31, 2001, 01:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Okay guys

Looking in the rule book I dont see where abandonment or failing to advance would be a appeal play for the 4th out.
stating 8-2d "When the BR fails to advance to 1st base and enters the team area after a batted fair ball" is when BR is to be called OUT. I dont believe this can be appealed if it happen after the 3rd out was recorded then play was over


JMHO


Don

[Edited by oppool on Mar 31st, 2001 at 01:22 AM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1