Thread: 4th Out?
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 31, 2001, 01:20am
oppool oppool is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Okay guys

Looking in the rule book I dont see where abandonment or failing to advance would be a appeal play for the 4th out.
stating 8-2d "When the BR fails to advance to 1st base and enters the team area after a batted fair ball" is when BR is to be called OUT. I dont believe this can be appealed if it happen after the 3rd out was recorded then play was over


JMHO


Don

[Edited by oppool on Mar 31st, 2001 at 01:22 AM]
Reply With Quote