Thread: 4th Out?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 30, 2001, 03:52pm
oppool oppool is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Red face

Okay here is a discussion on the BB board that seems to be a lot of disagreement on and would like to clarify under our softball rules

SIT:R1 on 3rd R2 on 2nd 2outs B5(slow runner) up to the plate hits a grounder between F5 and F6, F6 make a diving play stops the ball and throws to F5 who put the tag on R2 sliding into 3rd for the 3rd out R1 has already crossed home before the put-out B5 about 4/5 down the baseline to 1st hears the out call on R2 quits running and heads back to the dugout to get his glove. F5 throws over to F3 who tags 1st.

Does this work under the 4th out appeal to nulify the run??


Thanks

Don
Reply With Quote