The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 04, 2005, 01:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
In reading the rule, it looks like you could get R1 on the LBR, if she meets the conditions. I don't understand why this rule does not take the LBR off when the runner is forced to the next base, but that is how it is written. I would think, "This is a live ball. If R1 hesitates or looks back, so what? There is a force at 2nd, if defense wants the out, then get the force." But this is not the rule as I read it. Of course the LBR would only be once BR reached 1st.

[Edited by tzme415 on May 4th, 2005 at 02:28 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1