![]() |
|
|||
I believe you really need to think about this.
If you are going to "give" the obstructed runner 3B because the play was close, are you ready to call that runner out if it is by three strides? By rule, the runner is protected to a base. Either it is 3B or 2B, it cannot be both. If 2B and the runner is put out between 2nd & 3rd, the runner is out. You cannot kill the ball and put the runner back on 2B. That is one of the reasons you cannot wait until the end of the play to make that determination.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|