The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 10, 2005, 01:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 190
Your call is correct.The catcher may block the plate when in possession of the ball prior to the runner arriving at the plate.It would be OBS if she blocked the plate before receiving the ball.If you felt the contact was malicious,you have the out plus the runner is ejected and restricted to the dugout in NFHS play.Good Call!

Jeff
NCAA Umpire
NFHS Umpire
ASA Umpire
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1