The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 10, 2005, 06:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 106
JUCO game, bottom of 10th inning, 2-2 tie. Runners at 2nd and 3rd. 3 man crew.
Catcher stands up in catcher's box, right arm extended for an intentional BOB to the batter.
Catcher then steps out of the catcher's box before the pitch is delivered.
No call.
This was clearly an Illegal pitch:
NCAA rule 10.1c:
The catcher must be within the catcher’s box from the time the pitcher steps on the pitcher’s plate until the pitch is released. No part of the catcher’s feet may be outside the lines until the pitch is released.
This was repeated 4 times with no call.
My question is:
Can the BU make this call or is it solely the PU's call? PU and 1st base ump somewhat new; 3rd base is a veteran. They huddled up between innings and perhaps discussed the sitch.
We won the game in the 11th but it should have been over in the 10th.
__________________
MCPO(SW) USN(Ret.)
Softball Addict
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1