The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 17, 2005, 08:01am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
Quote:
Originally posted by chuck chopper
Book says its a "strike" not a foul. So arguement in class last night was in FP batter would be out (if already had 2 strikes) Is this proper interpretation ?
Absolutely, and if there was an argument and this was a class of umpires, someone needs work. You cannot have a foul ball if the ball hasn't touched the bat. No, the hands are not part of the bat.

BTW, true in all games, not just FP.
Mike,
Is this play subject to the rules for an uncaught third strike?
Thanks.
mick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1