The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 10, 2005, 09:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
The key to the ruling is the first sentence,
Quote:
On ball four, the ball is dead.
This means (as they say in the ruling) the BR is not out for merely entering DBT. However, the BR is still obligated to touch 1B. The appeal is a dead ball appeal of a missed base.
Quote:
Can he go to 1B after entering the dead ball area?
Yes. Remember, the ball is dead - "No penalty" means what it says. Same ruling, BTW, in FP with a HBP.
Quote:
Also, if this is not the end of the game, what do you do?
That's an interesting question. I would repeat, "That was ball four" loudly enough for coaches, etc., to hear.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1