The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 03, 2005, 08:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by IRISHMAFIA
My, don't we all have very short memories.
I didn't forget about that rule, Mike. My argument was that NONE of the effects of 7-2-C come into play UNTIL the appeal. And at the appeal, B4 was not being removed from the base to bat, but was declared out for failing to bat in the proper order.

What you are saying is that 7-2-C-4 comes into play immediately and silently upon the first pitch to B5 and makes B5 legal by merely skipping B4.

I see your point. 7-2-C-4 does not begin with "if the error is discovered" as do 1, 2, and 3. So, it just goes into effect.

My eyes hurt!
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1