The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 02, 2001, 10:44am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
The Answer

Mike and Joel are dead on with the ASA ruling. Special kudos to Joel for the excellent explanation which saves me from having to do one here.

Roger has the right answer for FED, the runner is only awarded 3rd base, but the justification is a bit easier to come by. FED Rule 8-3-4 says:
    An award is from the base determined as follows:
      a. The pitch:
        2. For a runner required to tag up after a caught fly ball.


So in ASA and FED, the runner is allowed to retouch 1st, but the award in ASA is home whereas the award in FED is 3rd base.

I hope you enjoyed this little exercise and thanks for playing. 8-)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1