View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 01, 2001, 10:48am
SamNVa SamNVa is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 476
Send a message via ICQ to SamNVa Send a message via AIM to SamNVa Send a message via Yahoo to SamNVa
R1 is off with the pitch when the batter hits a deep fly ball to right field. R1 is well past 2nd base when F9 makes a spectacular catch. The throw from F9 to F3 for the live ball appeal hits the BR who has just rounded 1st base and goes into dead ball territory. R1 was between 2nd and 3rd base when F9 released the throw, but has rounded 2nd and is heading back to 1st when the ball actually goes into DBT.

What's the call in ASA and FED rules and what happens to R1?
Reply With Quote