The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 21, 2005, 08:26am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 92
Send a message via AIM to pollywolly60
Question reads - R1 on 1B, B1 pops up, R1 is off the base, F3 catches the ball in foul territory and touches the orange base before R1 returns to tag up.

I've read through rule 8 - 2 - M, and know the runner must use white portion to tag up, but can't find any ruling on defense. MY common sense tells me if offensive runner is limited to white bag, then defense would be limited to white bag also, and R1 is safe.

I've also been taught at clinics that the colored portion of the double base "disappears" once the batter-runner becomes a runner.

Have not been able to find a caseplay on this question.

What do you say?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1