Thread: ASA test - #90
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 21, 2005, 10:59am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by pollywolly60
I've also been taught at clinics that the colored portion of the double base "disappears" once the batter-runner becomes a runner.
This is correct. Show me any rule - any one at all - where the orange base applies to a runner. It ONLY applies to a BR. It doesn't even apply to a BR who has overrun 1st and is returning. It only exists while the BR is between home and 1st.

It's a classic trick question - trying to divert your attention to the orange base rule when it does not even apply.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote