![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
The ball is dead, an out is ruled, and all runners must return to the last base legally touched at the time of the interference. The batter has already been ruled out and you cannot have the same player called out twice on the same play. Since the interference was not that of an active runner or batter, the runner closest to home is ruled out. BTW, not my references, that is from the test answer sheet and the casebook (2005-2006). [Edited by IRISHMAFIA on Feb 20th, 2005 at 11:24 PM]
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball. |
Bookmarks |
|
|